Where in Paris? (15/05/2013)

I buy a lot of travel magazines, but my absolute favorite amongst them all has to be Condé Nast Traveller. It’s jam-packed with great articles, and unrivaled travel inspiration.

The minute mine’s arrives in the post, I eagerly turn to my favorite regular feature: “Where in the World”. I simply love this guessing game! Haven’t heard of it? Well, every issue features an arbitrary picture, from anywhere in the world. It could be a historic landmark, a well-known (or little known) building, and park, a river…basically anything. Readers have to guess where the photo was taken, and Condé Nast gives out a prize to a randomly drawn correct answer.

So, because I enjoy this guessing game so much, I’ve decided to create my very own. Every week or so, I’ll post a random picture of a landmark/park/building in Paris, and I’ll open the comment section of the post to answers. Unfortunately there’s no prize (for now) for guessing the correct answer, but if this seems to be a popular thread, I’ll add one!

So, here’s today’s picture! I’ve kicked things off with a relatively easy one. Care to venture a guess?

Where in Paris 15/05/2013

Where in Paris? 15/05/2013

6 thoughts on “Where in Paris? (15/05/2013)

Leave a Reply

